top of page

Jef Chandler 

LP's, Singles, and Live Tracks

Everything Good

is on the Highway

Everything Good is on the Highway is Jef Chandler's second solo CD. It was recorded and mixed over a four year period from 2000 to 2004 at the Jam Room in Columbia, SC, and was engineered by Dave Alewine and Jay Matheson. The recording is an eclectic collection of songs that range in style from rock to country to bluegrass, and it features many of the musicians that made up the Jef Chandler Band at that time.  


Musicians performing on the album include Matthew Smith (drums), Mark Dye (bass), John Atkins (guitar), Jeff Holland (percussion), Charles Hedgepath (guitar, mandolin, and vocals), Matt Morgan (guitar and vocals), Mike Bagwell (dobro and pedal steel), Chris Garrett (bass), Andrea Christopher-Snipes (vocals), and Dave Sims (vocals).

The title of the CD is taken from a quote by Ralph Waldo Emerson that goes, "If we will take the good we find, asking no questions, we shall have heaping measures. The great gifts are not got by analysis. Everything good is on the highway.”


Talking Out the Fire

Produced by Matt Morgan (of Sit-n-Spin Studios in Greenville, SC) and engineered by Dave Alewine at the Jam Room in Columbia, SC, Talking Out the Fire, was recorded in 1998 and 1999, and features the guitar work of Larry Hoskinson, Kevin Latham, and Matt Morgan; Jeff Hook plays drums; Jeff Holland plays percussion; two keyboard players are featured on the album -- Sam Noland and Simeon Kuic, who also plays saxophone on two tracks. Background vocals by Molly Warren, Brandon Leard, and Ken Ledbetter.

© 2018 by Jef Chandler. Proudly created with

bottom of page